Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Guide Dogs Training Centre Visit

.. how can a dog become the eyes & ears of a human?

Sat 13 Jan 2018
Edmondscote Manor, Leamington Spa # CV32 6AH
10am (ends around 12noon)
Please make a donation of at least £3.00 on the day
Places

This wonderful organisation provides guide dogs, mobility and other rehabilitation services that meet the needs of blind and partially sighted people. They breed 1000 puppies a year nationally, which makes them the largest breeder of working dogs in the world. The really interesting bit though is how they transform these pups into highly trained adults who you could trust your life to on the busy roads of Birmingham. 130 dogs are taught to this standard each year in Leamington. Our visit starts with a talk & video, before we’re off to meet the dogs on a guided tour.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

Polo Behind the Scenes - The New Year Cup (Sun 7th Jan 2018)
Toboggan and Fondue Night (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
New Year 007 and Firework Spectacular Sleepover Party (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Quiz of The Year and Supper (Thu 11th Jan 2018)
Escape Room Challenge - NEW GAME (Sun 14th Jan 2018)
RSC Behind The Scenes, Tower Tour and Cream Tea (Sun 14th Jan 2018)
Lasan Indian Banquet (Wed 17th Jan 2018)
Abseiling for the Terrified (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Chinese New Year Celebration (Sat 17th Feb 2018)
Llangollen to Whitchurch Downhill Walking Break (Sun 1st Apr 2018 - Mon 2nd Apr 2018)
Badminton For FREE - Sutton Coldfield (Wed 20th Dec 2017)
Lichfield Cathedral Illuminated (Sat 23rd Dec 2017)
Victorian Birmingham Walk and Afternoon Tea (Wed 27th Dec 2017)
Walking Break Twixtmas Chilterns and Berkshire Downs (Wed 27th Dec 2017 - Fri 29th Dec 2017)
A Christmas Carol (Sat 30th Dec 2017)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Spice Goes Behind the Scenes

Updated Friday 15th December 2017, 18:01

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.