Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

RSC Behind The Scenes, Tower Tour and Cream Tea

..visit the new theatre, tower and enjoy a cream tea

Sun 14 Jan 2018
Royal Shakespeare Theatre # CV37 6BB
10.15am meet 10.30am tour
18 Member, 20 Guest
includes Tower Tour, Behind The Scenes Visit, tea or coffee, and cream tea
Filling Fast

Enjoy a Behind the Scenes visit and all that the RSC has to offer. We will start our visit with a Behind the Scenes visit of The Royal Shakespeare Theatre. You will learn about the history of the RSC and its theatres in Stratford, as well as exploring a production in more depth to learn about the theatre making process.

 

Next stop the Tower! Rising 36 metres above the River Avon, the Tower offers an iconic anchor for our theatres while providing fantastic views of Shakespeare's home town. A lift will take you to the 32 metre high viewing platform and, as you descend via the stairs, you will discover an exhibition installed on the walls and in the alcoves.

 

Our visit will conclude with a cream tea. Tea or coffee, scone, jam and cream.

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

Polo Behind the Scenes - The New Year Cup (Sun 7th Jan 2018)
Quiz of The Year and Supper (Thu 11th Jan 2018)
New Year 007 and Firework Spectacular Sleepover Party (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Toboggan and Fondue Night (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Chinese New Year Celebration (Sat 17th Feb 2018)
Lichfield Cathedral Illuminated (Sat 23rd Dec 2017)
Guide Dogs Training Centre Visit (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Lasan Indian Banquet (Wed 17th Jan 2018)
Abseiling for the Terrified (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Blacksmithing for Beginners Evening (Mon 22nd Jan 2018)
Griff Rhys Jones: Where Was I (Sun 4th Feb 2018)
Llangollen to Whitchurch Downhill Walking Break (Sun 1st Apr 2018 - Mon 2nd Apr 2018)
A Christmas Wassail (Sun 17th Dec 2017)
Knowle Locks Christmas Eve Easy Ramble + Lunch (Sun 24th Dec 2017)
Mulled Wine and Mince Pie Wander (Thu 28th Dec 2017)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Spice Goes Behind the Scenes

Updated Friday 15th December 2017, 18:01

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.