Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Quiz of The Year and Supper

.. a look back at the year that was with Steve Dell

Thu 11 Jan 2018
Wishaw Country Sports, Grove Lane, Wishaw # B76 9PQ
7.00pm for 7.15pm start
£14 Member, £16 Guest
Supper
Please log in to see the event host details here
Filling Fast

Start the New Year off with an event comes at the request of several members. How much can you remember what happened in 2017? Steve will write and run a quiz based on “the year that was”. There will be the usual rounds such as music, entertainment, TV but with a 2017 flavour. Other rounds will be news headlines from 2017.These are great events to meet fellow spicers as you work in small teams. They are fun and have an edge of competitiveness but not taken too seriously – this is Spice!

Food: Those who enjoy our regular Barn Dances at this venue will tell you just how good the home cooked food is. Anne will provide a one course meal, served as a buffet with hot and cold options. There is also a bar with at least one real ale from the barrel.

Parking: There is plenty of on-site free parking.

 

Directions:

 

Wishaw Country Sports is on a farm at a rural location and can be difficult to find, even with satnav. Therefore, we recommend you have these directions with you:

 

Coming from the north (A38 Bassetts Pole), take the A446 towards the Belfry, after around 3-4miles there is a sharp right turn, just after this you need to take the right turn into Grove Lane, go up and over the new M6 Toll Road, follow the road up the hill. The venue is up on the right., (approx half a mile) Drive right to the top of the long driveway.  If you get to a small grassy triangle with a fork in the road you have gone too far!

 

Coming from junction 9 of the M42 take the A446 towards Lichfield, Pass the Belfry on your right, and then take a left signposted Sutton Coldfield, (Grove Lane) Go over the M6 Toll Road follow the road up the hill. The venue is up on the right.(approx half a mile) Drive right to the top of the long driveway.

 

From Walmley, Sutton Coldfield (Starting New Hall Hotel)

Turn left out of the New Hall Drive. Turn right at the traffic lights by the Pesto Restaurant and carry on to the crossroads by the Anvil Public House. Go straight over into Ox-Leys Rd, after 800m you will go over the A38. Approx. 800m further on the road has a fork in it, go left and we are 75m further on the left (look for the road sign with our logo on).

 

Show Me A Map

Lichfield Cathedral Illuminated (Sat 23rd Dec 2017)
New Year 007 and Firework Spectacular Sleepover Party (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Spice East Midlands New Year Masquerade Ball 2017 (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Polo Behind the Scenes - The New Year Cup (Sun 7th Jan 2018)
Spice National Weekend - Denstone, Staffordshire (Fri 10th Aug 2018 - Sun 12th Aug 2018)
New Year Dog Walk in Sutton Park (Sat 6th Jan 2018)
Toboggan and Fondue Night (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Greek Meal + Quiz - Sutton Coldfield (Thu 18th Jan 2018)
Spice East Midlands 25th Anniversary Party Weekend (Fri 2nd Mar 2018 - Sun 4th Mar 2018)
Llangollen to Whitchurch Downhill Walking Break (Sun 1st Apr 2018 - Mon 2nd Apr 2018)
Knowle Locks Christmas Eve Easy Ramble + Lunch (Sun 24th Dec 2017)
Shustoke Boxing Day Easy Ramble (Tue 26th Dec 2017)
Victorian Birmingham Walk and Afternoon Tea (Wed 27th Dec 2017)
Lasan Indian Banquet (Wed 17th Jan 2018)
Blacksmithing for Beginners Evening (Mon 22nd Jan 2018)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Quiz Nights

Updated Monday 18th December 2017, 16:23

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.