Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Kinver Edge Moderate Ramble

Sun 14 Jan 2018
Kinver, near Stourbridge # DY7 6HL
11:15am for an 11:30am start
£6 Member, £7 Guest
Please log in to see the event host details here
Places

At the request of many regulars here is another easy to moderate ramble with Rob Smith. The pace will be the same but we will be going a little further, around 7 miles. This is an extended and revised ramble in the lovely area of Kinver Edge with its spectacular views and pretty woods. There are a couple of gradients but as usual we will take our time.

 

We start by walking to the cave houses at Holy Austin Rock. Then to the top of Kinver edge. Once at the top we walk along the edge following the Staffordshire Way and through woodland in Kingsford County Park to the hamlet of Drakelow. The return passes by the remains of an old fort, returns to a different part of Kingsford County Park and finally quiet lanes back to the pub where we can have a nice Sunday Lunch if you wish.

NOTE: The earlier start time

 

Click HERE to see photos from previous rambles

 

 

Book 4 Rambles .. and get a 5th Free!

We are very keen to reward those who make our planning easier by booking events well in advance. So here’s a new offer that will save money on your ramble bookings. Just book 4 rambles in one go, then give the name of a 5th ramble you’d like for free in the notes

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

Cinema Night (Sun 17th Dec 2017)
Knowle Locks Christmas Eve Easy Ramble + Lunch (Sun 24th Dec 2017)
Shustoke Boxing Day Easy Ramble (Tue 26th Dec 2017)
Mulled Wine and Mince Pie Wander (Thu 28th Dec 2017)
Christmas Pony Trekking Day with Picnic in the Forest of Dean (Sat 30th Dec 2017)
Toboggan and Fondue Night (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Charleston Solo Dance Workshop (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Meriden Easy Ramble (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Abbots Bromley Moderate Ramble (Sun 21st Jan 2018)
Glass Blowing - Make a Unique Paperweight (Sat 27th Jan 2018)
Snitterfield Easy Ramble (Sun 28th Jan 2018)
Winter Warmer - Lazer Combat and Quad Biking (Sun 28th Jan 2018)
Longdon Easy Ramble (Sun 18th Feb 2018)
Barn Dance and Supper (Fri 2nd Mar 2018)
Hanbury Hall Ramble and Lunch (Sat 10th Mar 2018)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Rambles
Great for New Members
Top Event for Member Feedback

Updated Friday 15th December 2017, 18:01

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.