Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Knowle Locks Christmas Eve Easy Ramble + Lunch

Sun 24 Dec 2017
Knowle, near Solihull # B93 0EB
11:00am for an 11:15am start
6 Member, 7 Guest
Please log in to see the event host details here
Filling Fast

If you want to escape the madness of the shops on Christmas Eve here is a perfect event for you - a lovely ramble and the option of lunch afterwards. We return to this popular canal side pub for an easy 4 mile ramble with Steve Dell. The ramble initially uses a bridleway, field paths and short, quiet road sections, passing through the tiny hamlet of Heronfield, and then we skirt round Temple Balsall. The latter part is along the Grand Union Canal taking in the famous Knowle Locks, which are unique as they are double width and well kept. Back at the pub you can eat if you wish as they do food all day.

 

Note: The earlier start time so we can get back for lunch

 

Show Me A Map

Shustoke Boxing Day Easy Ramble (Tue 26th Dec 2017)
Mulled Wine and Mince Pie Wander (Thu 28th Dec 2017)
Cardiff and South Wales New Year Walking and Social Break (Fri 29th Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Quiz of The Year and Supper (Thu 11th Jan 2018)
Meriden Easy Ramble (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Chinese New Year Celebration (Sat 17th Feb 2018)
Badminton For FREE - Billesley Tennis Centre (Wed 20th Dec 2017)
Lichfield Cathedral Illuminated (Sat 23rd Dec 2017)
New Year 007 and Firework Spectacular Sleepover Party (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
New Year Dog Walk in Sutton Park (Sat 6th Jan 2018)
Fizz Quiz - Hotel Du Vin (Fri 19th Jan 2018)
Barn Dance and Supper (Fri 2nd Mar 2018)
Victorian Birmingham Walk and Afternoon Tea (Wed 27th Dec 2017)
Christmas Pony Trekking Day with Picnic in the Forest of Dean (Sat 30th Dec 2017)
Spice Hits Town at the Jam House (Sat 30th Dec 2017)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Rambles
Great for New Members
Top Event for Member Feedback

Updated Monday 18th December 2017, 16:23

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.