Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Polo Behind the Scenes - The New Year Cup

.. get inside the glamorous world of polo

Sun 7 Jan 2018
Willoughby, Rugby # CV23 8AJ
11.30am
2 Member, 3 Guest
Please log in to see the event host details here
Filling Fast

Rugby Polo Club is based at Onley Grounds Farm near Dunchurch, home to The Onley Grounds Equestrian Complex boasts one of the finest arena polo setups in the country. The Clubs main focus is on the development in polo and "grass roots" Polo, making it a fantastic place to start learning to play. The Club hosts around 25 tournament weekends every year, throughout the winter and summer months.

 

Today we have been invited to the club to watch the New Year Cup. The tournament will be four or more polo matches consisting of 4 chukkas each (4 periods of 6.5 minutes of play). After the games there will be a prize giving for the winning teams. We will have our own area to watch the games overlooking the pitches in the comfort and warmth of the clubhouse. There will be an opportunity to chat with the players about the sport and after the matches we will able to go onto the yard and see all the horses and meet the players, who will all then come up to the clubhouse. The clubhouse will be open throughout serving drinks and hot and cold food.

 

Parking is free at the grounds.

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

New Year 007 and Firework Spectacular Sleepover Party (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)
Toboggan and Fondue Night (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Quiz of The Year and Supper (Thu 11th Jan 2018)
Lasan Indian Banquet (Wed 17th Jan 2018)
Chinese New Year Celebration (Sat 17th Feb 2018)
Llangollen to Whitchurch Downhill Walking Break (Sun 1st Apr 2018 - Mon 2nd Apr 2018)
Badminton For FREE - Billesley Tennis Centre (Wed 20th Dec 2017)
Guide Dogs Training Centre Visit (Sat 13th Jan 2018)
Abseiling for the Terrified (Sat 20th Jan 2018)
Choir Camp 2018 with Kiki Dee at Ingestre Hall (Fri 16th Mar 2018 - Sun 18th Mar 2018)
Lichfield Cathedral Illuminated (Sat 23rd Dec 2017)
Knowle Locks Christmas Eve Easy Ramble + Lunch (Sun 24th Dec 2017)
Mulled Wine and Mince Pie Wander (Thu 28th Dec 2017)
TV Drama, Movies, Props/SFX Experience (Thu 28th Dec 2017)
Spice East Midlands New Year Masquerade Ball 2017 (Sun 31st Dec 2017 - Mon 1st Jan 2018)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Spice Goes Behind the Scenes

Updated Monday 18th December 2017, 16:23

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.