Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

Titanic the Musical

.. a stunning and stirring production

Tue 5 Jun 2018
Birmingham Hippodrome, Hurst Street # B5 4TB
7.00pm for 7.30pm
£39.50 Member, £42.50 Guest
All booking fees. Dress Circle Seats - Row C, D and E
Filling Fast

In the final hours of 14th April 1912 the RMS Titanic, on her maiden voyage from Southampton to New York, collided with an iceberg and ‘the unsinkable ship’ slowly sank. It was one of the most tragic disasters of the 20th Century. 1517 men, women and children lost their lives.

 

Based on real people aboard the most legendary ship in the world, Titanic The Musical is a stunning and stirring production focusing on the hopes, dreams and aspirations of her passengers who each boarded with stories and personal ambitions of their own. All innocently unaware of the fate awaiting them, the Third Class immigrants dream of a better life in America, the Second Class imagine they too can join the lifestyles of the rich and famous, whilst the millionaire Barons of the First Class anticipate legacies lasting forever.

 

With music and lyrics by Maury Yeston and a book by Peter Stone (Woman of the Year and 1776), the pair have collectively won an Academy Award, an Emmy Award, an Olivier Award and three Tony awards. The original Broadway production of Titanic The Musical won five Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book. This brilliant new production direct from London won sweeping critical acclaim across the board.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

Now That's What I Call an Anniversary Party! (Sat 28th Apr 2018)
Gareth Malone on Tour (Sun 27th May 2018)
Jason Manford - Muddle Class (Sat 28th Apr 2018)
Now That's What I Call an Anniversary Party! - Overnight Accommodation (Sat 28th Apr 2018 - Sun 29th Apr 2018)
War Plane Talk with Sausage and Mash (Sat 28th Apr 2018)
Kenilworth and Burton Green Bluebell Ramble (Sun 29th Apr 2018)
Belfast Social Weekend (Fri 4th May 2018 - Mon 7th May 2018)
Chadwick End Easy Ramble (Sun 6th May 2018)
Tim Vine: Sunset Milk Idiot (Tue 8th May 2018)
Stylish Dining at The Bank (Thu 10th May 2018)
An Officer and a Gentleman (Wed 16th May 2018)
Highlands Wildlife, Whiskey and Wonderful Food - 4 Day Break (Fri 25th May 2018 - Tue 29th May 2018)
Quiz - Sound and Vision Quiz in Tamworth (Wed 30th May 2018)
Lunch with the Sisters at St Mary's Convent (Sat 2nd Jun 2018)
Berkswell Evening Ramble (Thu 7th Jun 2018)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Theatre, Comedy and Concerts

Updated Thursday 19th April 2018, 11:34

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.