Call Spice - 0121 353 6161

Site search

The Late Marilyn Monroe

..one day of a person’s life

Fri 2 Feb 2018
Blue Orange Theatre, 118 Gt Hampton St, Birmingham B18 6AD
7.15pm for 7.45pm
£11 Member, £13 Guest
Places

On August 5th 1962 the world awoke to the news that Marilyn Monroe, the biggest movie star of that time, had died at the age of just 36. But what really happened? And what was she like behind closed doors? Questions we’ll probably never really know the answer to. But what if we could get close? Drug addiction, depression, psychological issues, sexual exploitation… issues as prominent today as they were over 50 years ago. This is not a biographical piece. It’s merely one day of a person’s life. Their final day…This will not be the Marilyn you’ve seen before.

 

The Blue Orange Theatre is located at 118 Great Hampton Street, B18 6AD, next to Tesco Express and opposite the Church Inn and Lloyds Bank. The Blue Orange Theatre is a new independent theatre situated in Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter. 

Bus: The 16, 74 and 79 buses stop directly outside the theatre. Rail: The nearest station is the Jewellery Quarter Station which is approximately 5 minutes’ walk.  Snow Hill is approximately 10 minutes’ walk and New Street is approximately 15 minutes’ walk. Metro: The nearest metro stop is St Paul’s which approximately 2 minutes’ walk from the theatre is.

Driving: On street parking is free after 18:00 and there is usually sufficient available within close proximity of the theatre. There is a relatively inexpensive pay and display car park which is situated on the corner of Livery Street and Northwood Street.  The car park is chargeable Mon-Sat 8:00-18:00 and is free other times. There is a multi-storey car park situated on Vyse Street which is open Mon-Sat 6:00 – 20:30.

 

Meet: When you arrive say you are with Spice and they will point you in the direction of the bar, where your volunteer Coordinator will be there to meet you with your ticket

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Show Me A Map

A Christmas Wassail (Sun 17th Dec 2017)
RSC Behind The Scenes, Tower Tour and Cream Tea (Sun 14th Jan 2018)
Boeing Boeing (Tue 23rd Jan 2018)
Drumming Experience for Beginners (Sun 28th Jan 2018)
Bill Bailey: Larks in Transit (Mon 29th Jan 2018)
Griff Rhys Jones: Where Was I (Sun 4th Feb 2018)
Breadmaking Workshop at Hindleys (Tue 6th Feb 2018)
Some People vs Reginald D Hunter (Sat 17th Feb 2018)
David Baddiel - My Family: Not The Sitcom (Wed 28th Feb 2018)
Jason Manford - Muddle Class (Sat 28th Apr 2018)
Tim Vine: Sunset Milk Idiot (Tue 8th May 2018)
Gareth Malone (Sun 27th May 2018)
Titanic the Musical (Tue 5th Jun 2018)

Browse similar events by category / subcategory

Theatre, Comedy and Concerts

Updated Friday 15th December 2017, 18:01

Book-It Online 5.0a8 Software

Book-It uses cookies. Click here to find out more.